Graduate Program Contacts

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer your questions about the Nelson Institute’s graduate degree programs, professional programs, and certificates.

Academic Degrees

Environment and Resources

Sara Hotchkiss
Professor and Chair
shotchkiss@wisc.edu

Jim Miller
Graduate Advisor
(608) 263-4373
jemiller@wisc.edu

Water Resources Management

Anita Thompson
Professor and Chair
amthompson2@wisc.edu

Jim Miller
Graduate Advisor
(608) 263-4373
jemiller@wisc.edu

Professional MS Programs

Environmental Conservation

Meghan Kautzer
Program Coordinator
(608) 890-2600
mkautzer@wisc.edu

Environmental Observation and Informatics

Sarah Graves
Program Coordinator
(608) 890-2600
sjgraves@wisc.edu

Certificates

Culture, History, and Environment

Rachel Gurney
Assistant Director
che@nelson.wisc.edu

Jim Miller
Graduate Advisor
(608) 263-4373
jemiller@wisc.edu

Energy Analysis and Policy

Rob Anex
Professor and Chair
anex@wisc.edu

Scott Williams
Program Coordinator
spwilliams@wisc.edu

Jim Miller
Graduate Advisor
(608) 263-4373
jemiller@wisc.edu