Academic Programs Office

General questions about academic programs at the Nelson Institute or for requests for information about graduate admissions can be directed to:

70 Science Hall
550 N Park Street
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-7996
(608) 262-2273 (fax)


Anna Gade
Associate Dean for Research and Education
70 Science Hall
(608) 263-5839

Tara Mohan
Academic Planner
70B Science Hall
(608) 263-3185

Program Chairs

William Brockliss
Culture, History, and Environment

Tracey Holloway
Energy Analysis and Policy

Anna Gade
Environmental Studies

Sara Hotchkiss
Environment and Resources

Anita Thompson
Water Resources Management

Undergraduate Programs

Rob Beattie
Community Environmental Scholars Program
Faculty Associate
84 Science Hall
(608) 262-5692

Nick Horan
Undergraduate Certificate Advisor
70 Science Hall
(608) 262-9206

Becky Ryan
Distinguished Advising Manager
70A Science Hall
(608) 262-7520

Graduate Programs

Jim Miller
Graduate Programs Manager
70C Science Hall
(608) 263-4373