Events Calendar

by day | by week | by month

December 19 — January 19



click for next month's environmental events


Friday, December 21

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Arboretum Night Walk: Solstice
4:00 PM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Saturday, December 22

Volunteer Opportunity
Arboretum Ecological Restoration Work Party: Core Area and Curtis Prairie
9:00 AM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Sunday, December 23

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Arboretum Walk: Arboretum Sampler
1:00 PM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Sunday, December 30

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Arboretum Walk: Conifers
1:00 PM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Monday, December 31

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Arboretum Night Walk: New Year's Eve
6:30 PM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Saturday, January 5

Volunteer Opportunity
Arboretum Ecological Restoration Work Party: Wingra Oak Savanna
9:00 AM
Arbor Dr. parking lot, off Monroe St., Madison, WI

Sunday, January 6

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Arboretum Walk: Phenology
1:00 PM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Tuesday, January 8

Lecture/Seminar/Talk
Arboretum Class: Multifunctional Rain Gardens
6:00 PM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Thursday, January 10

Lecture/Seminar/Talk
Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture: In Defense of Public Lands—The Case Against Privatization and Transfer
9:00 AM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Saturday, January 12

Volunteer Opportunity
Arboretum Ecological Restoration Work Party: Core Area and Curtis Prairie
9:00 AM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Sunday, January 13

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Arboretum Walk: Looking for Animal Signs
1:00 PM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Arboretum Family Walk: The Nature of Snow
1:30 PM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Thursday, January 17

Lecture/Seminar/Talk
Arboretum Winter Enrichment Lecture: Using Soundscapes to Understand How Nature Works
9:00 AM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Saturday, January 19

Volunteer Opportunity
Arboretum Ecological Restoration Work Party: Grady Tract
9:00 AM
UW Arboretum Grady Tract parking lot, Southeast corner of Seminole Hwy. and W. Beltline Frontage Rd., Madison, WI

click for next month's environmental events